A Travel and vacations forum. TravelBanter

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Home » TravelBanter forum » Other Travel Groups » Travel - anything else not covered
Site Map Home Authors List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Web Partners

could you use my service or recomend it?

Old December 15th, 2004, 04:10 PM

First recorded activity by TravelBanter: Dec 2004
Default could you use my service or recomend it?

Hello

Sorry for the unusual introduction, but I would like to introduce myself to you.

My name is Keith Frankham.

I am a Professional driver/chauffeur.

The purpose of this letter is that I want to extend my service, but as my business is based on recommendation the orthodox way of advertising seldom contacts the people for whom my business serves!

I have thought for some time now that there must be an amount of people out there that enjoy travelling by road as opposed to trains, buses, planes and taxis!

If you like - a discerning clientele!

People who may be retired or semi-retired, run a business, or may be have been widowed etc, and would like the benefit of a professional driver; someone who is in there early 40’s who has spent a life time on the road in one form or another.

My driving experience started when I was 6 yrs old when my father acquired a small motorcycle for riding on common land - from then on I was fixed on a life of driving /riding!

My mother was in service and my father was a long distance lorry driver, back in the days when they were thought of as “ KING’s of the Road”, so even from my early years my geographical knowledge has become second to none.

Through my teens I had car after car and bike and developed a mechanical knowledge to surpass most people !